A Great Collection of Nonsense From a South Of The Border Guy

Amazingly natural

In A-Blurb on January 25, 2009 at 11:01 am

Bandobras writes a post on some winter birds he spotted where he lives.

I don’t know if it is because I come from a huge city where the only known animals were cats, dogs, rats and roaches but I cannot stop surprising my self with all the nature life around the cities in Canada. When I lived in Waterloo, ON we had the chance to rent a place with a big pond close to the backyard and it was amazing to observe all the life it had during the whole year! Now that I live in Kanata I know that the day I crash with my car because I cannot stop looking at the deers @ Eagleson Rd. is not far away…

I had to kill one of these the other day... and I do not feel sorry!

I had to kill one of these the other day... and I do not feel sorry!

  1. I think I’ve seen more wildlife in Ottawa than anywhere else I’ve ever lived in Canada. Rabbits, squirrels, deer, skunks, rats, mice, chipmunks, foxes, coyotes, raccoons, groundhogs and all kinds of birds — I can see all these on my way to work and I pretty much live within the city limits. It’s crazy.

  2. We have (at least) one of those living in our garage.
    We’ve seen falcons and herons along the river as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

