A Great Collection of Nonsense From a South Of The Border Guy

Creating a Bridge

In A-Blurb on April 8, 2009 at 3:16 pm

My readers at the other blog do not know about this blgo. I don’t want to. This is my communication channel with my canadian/ottawan (“ottawanas”? I just invented a word I guess) audience.

Most of you do not know the other blog, and it’s ok… It’s mostly dedicated to the South Of the Border audience.

But what if  I could create a bridge, a communication between the two of them? I wonder… what if I could create a dialog between this people south of the border wanting to come to Canada and you, the ones opening the doors to them? I think it’d be nice… But how? may be we could bring subjects, back and forth, between the two blogs.

“What would you ask a canadian?”, “What things do you want to know their thoughts about?” I could ask over there. “What would you advice to a newcomer?”, “What would you like to tell a newcomer before he/she arrives?” I could ask over here.

I would need at least 10 readers to do so… I think I’m kind of far… Well… Let’s see… May be it’s a good idea.

  1. I like the idea. I’d read your other blog but sometimes lack the energy to whip it through the very funny at times Google translator. Once a week I run with the Fabulous Ms. G. she’s from Mexico… amazing how similar we are. 🙂

    It’s a great idea.

  2. I think it’s a great idea, too. I used to try and communicate on your other blog, but we’d need one common language. Like Nat said the google translator didn’t always translate very well. I’d be happy to participate in your bridge.

Leave a Reply

