A Great Collection of Nonsense From a South Of The Border Guy

About “Mate” or “that green weed I drink at the office”

In From other latitudes on June 9, 2009 at 8:42 am

I love Mate. It’s a very nice drink and, moreover, it’s healthy. It’s similar to tea if you want, but you do not drink it like tea. You use… a “Mate”, like this…

My Mate

My Mate

Yes… it’s green, comes in small leaves and you use a strange device with it… But it’s not that thing… it’s Yerba Mate… And you can buy it at the Latin Store @ Montreal St. for just 6 CAD a kilo.

You can read a very good post about mate at Interesting Thing of the Day.

  1. I was just reading about Mate on the weekend because my daughter had bought a drink at the Natural Food store that contained Aquaous Mate and I wanted to see exactly what this Mate stuff was. I have tried the tea before — very nice. I didn’t use the strange device though – just a regular tea pot.

  2. Mate looks good! I’m going to give it a try!:)

Leave a Reply

